Battlefield 2042 Update 3 Patch Notes and Release Time

Battlefield 2042 Update 3 patch notes reveal tons of fixes for the game that will wipe out a lot of annoying issues that players are dealing with right now!

As promised by the developers, Update 3 is going to be the biggest update for Battlefield 2042 since its launch and it fixes numerous bugs and issues in almost every major section of the game. From gadgets and weapons to maps and Portal’s Rules Editor!

With this new update, Battlefield 2042 will feature weekly missions, completing which will reward players with more XP and a cosmetic item.

Moreover, Update 3 brings easier control over the management of the weapon attachments and improves the overall UI both in the menu and the battlefield to provide a smoother experience.

Some glitches like the Hazard Zone’s extraction issue and Smoke Grenade’s visibility issue will also be fixed with Update 3. Check out the patch notes below for all the details you need for Battlefield 2042 Update 3 patch notes.

When Is the Update Coming?

As revealed by EA DICE, the next update for Battlefield 2042 will be available on December 2 at 12 am PT/3 am ET/8 am UTC/9 am BST/10 am CEST/5 pm JST across all platforms.

Battlefield 2042 Update 3 Patch Notes

General

User Interface

Matchmaking & Friends

Progression and Unlocks

Rendering

Maps

Battlefield Hazard Zone

Battlefield Portal

Portal: Builder additions

Portal: Rules Editor

Portal: Battlefield 1942

Portal: Battlefield: Bad Company 2

Portal: Battlefield 3

UX Improvements

Conquest

Breakthrough

Dynamic World Improvements

HUD

Bots

Audio

Specialists

Vehicles

Weapons

Weapon: NTW-50

Gadgets

Gadgets: CG Recoilless M5

Gadgets: C5 Explosive

Gadgets: SOFLAM Designator

Gadgets: Anti-Tank Mine

Gadgets: Medical Crate and Ammo Crate

Gadgets: Smoke Grenade

Gadgets: Frag Grenade

Gadgets: Repair Tool

Gadgets: Insertion Beacon

Gadgets: FXM-33 AA Missile

Soldier

Melee

According to the developers, the game will receive another update in the first half of December for balancing purposes and even more bug fixes.

Battlefield 2042 is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC.

Have something to tell us about this article?

Let us know
or Comment Below