Honkai Impact New Anime Revealed Ahead of Star Rail

miHoYo announced the release date and details for a new Honkai Impact 3rd anime, titled Ningyo Gakuen (ELF Academy).

miHoYo regularly releases gorgeously animated cutscenes focusing on specific points of the Honkai Impact 3rd story. With dramatic action and decisive battles. However, Ningyo Gakuen will be completely different. And a Japanese dub version is finally coming. We have the full details below.

Honkai Impact Ningyou Gakuen (Elf Academy) anime first details revealed

Ningyo Gakuen will be a spinoff and short anime series based on Honkai. It will feature an original story, different from the events of the main game. Ningyo Gakuen will focus on the Busou Ningyo, armed dolls who back up the Valkyries. I believe the term is usually officially localized as “Elf “.

Ningyou Gakuen will be a fun comedy series where you shouldn’t think too much about the plot and what is canon or not. You can easily tell it’ll be a comedy-focused series with its Super Deformed/chibi art style for the characters.

When is Honkai Impact Ningyo Gakuen releasing?

The anime will be published on the official Youtube channel for Honkai Impact on January 22, at 19:00 JST / 10 AM GMT / 5 AM EST.

You can check out further below the cast and the old trailer for the anime series. This trailer was released back in July 2021.

ELF Academy cast and trailer

Honkai Impact 3rd is soon launching its Version 5.4, with APHO2 and more. miHoYo is also working on Honkai Star Rail. For now, the game had a single Closed Beta and has no release date yet.

miHoYo is also working on Genshin Impact, which is currently at its Version 2.4 update.

Have something to tell us about this article?

Let us know
or Comment Below